Provincial Nomination

Each province and territory in Canada has its own stream and criteria for selecting immigrants in order to meet its need for labour markets and economic development. Currently, British Columbia, Alberta, Saskatchewan, Manitoba, Ontario, Newfoundland and Labrador, New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, Prince Edward Island, Yukon and Northwest Territories are participating in Provincial Nominee Programs.

In general, provinces and territories target international students, business people, skilled workers or semi-skilled workers. After a successful nomination by a province/territory, you will submit an application for Permanent Residence to Immigration, Refugee and Citizenship Canada (IRCC).

Square One Study Permit Centre will assess your eligibility for Provincial Nomination Programs, complete your application package, review all documents to ensure consistency and accuracy, handle all correspondence with Provincial Nominee program officers as well as IRCC and keep you informed on the progress of your application.